Insanity day 4 – cardio recovery

I wasn’t expecting much of a rest for today’s DVD, but it was at least a break from the intense cardio of the past 3 days!

Today’s workout was 35 minutes of stretches, s…l…o…w  squats and planks!  I started out thinking that at least I’d be able to complete the whole of this workout, but halfway through the squats realised this wasn’t the case!

I loved Shaun T’s comment in one of the stretches, where you bring one of your knees up to your chest and he said, ” Just bring your knee up as far as you can go – mine only goes this far because I’ve got big quads!” 

Today was a different kind of hard!  But it was just what my aching muscles needed – a REALLY good stretch, and I have to admit they feel a lot more comfortable now than they did last night and early this morning!

This afternoon I’ll go and do the aquathon training with my eldest daughter – so a nice gentle jog, around 3km, then a 30min swim, followed by another 2km jog back! Looking forward to it!

 

Jill

About jillinamillion

I'm currently Creating my way to Success - finding ways to utilise my creativity to achieve what I want in life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

