Insanity day 3 – Cardio Power and Resistance plus Pyramid

This morning I went half way up the Pyramid with Nicole – Felt good going up – 31min 24 secs to half-way, then just walked down – not wanting to risk my ankle yet, although it did feel fine.

So then after coming home I did the next Insanity workout – another 40mins – Cardio Power and Resistance today. I don’t suppose it helped that my muscles still ached from yesterday, and that I’d just been half-way up the Pyramid.

It was very similar to yesterday’s workout (Plyometric Cardio) with the warm up itself feeling very tough by the end.

The girls watched my workout today (never knew someone doing an exercise DVD was a spectator sport!). They joined in some of the exercises – and gave me lots of encouragement – particularly when I was slowing down, then having to stop through some of the circuits! There were lots of ‘different’ push ups  in this workout – travelling ones, v-ones and squat ones, using different muscles in the shoulders and triceps too! Ouch!

It was tough, and again I couldn’t keep going through the whole thing, but it definitely felt good and I’m looking forward to more, and to being able to keep going through a whole video!

Roll on tomorrow!

Oh and I must get some ‘before’ pictures taken this weekend too!

Jill

 

About jillinamillion

I'm currently Creating my way to Success - finding ways to utilise my creativity to achieve what I want in life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

