INSANITY fitness test

Today I started my Insanity workout! Finally!!!

I just did the initial fitness test, which took around 30 mins, including warm up and cool down!

The exercises are tough to keep going for 1 minute each, but now I have my numbers to build upon.

The idea is you repeat the fitness test every 2 weeks to gauge your progress.

So here’s my results from my first fitness test:

 

1. Switch Jacks         115

2. Power Jacks           44

3. Power Knees          78

4. Power Jumps          25

5. Globe Jumps            7

6. Suicide Jumps        20

7. Push up Jacks        25

8. Low Plank Oblique   46

 

Whether or not I do the complete Insanity programme now will depend on if I can do it alongside my running and training for the Pyramid Race. 

We’ll see how I go! I’m just happy to have finally been able to start it!

 

Jill

About jillinamillion

I'm currently Creating my way to Success - finding ways to utilise my creativity to achieve what I want in life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

