Back to running

I realised yesterday that I haven’t run for over 2 weeks (not counting the twice weekly runs with the girls).  So yesterday I took advantage of it being a national holiday and went by myself to the Esplanade early before our family 3km run.   I tried the 5km circuit there to see how it compared to our own (measured via a map online) 5km circuit from our house.

I feel really sluggish and not really in form, but managed the run in 25m 28secs which isn’t too bad, but a minute slower than what I’m now running our equivalent circuit in at home.  I’m putting it down to not having run for so long, and so I’m determined to get back into it.  I’ve enjoyed all the swimming I’ve done lately – and intend to continue with that – but only in addition to the running,not instead of.

 

As an aside, my daughters just keep on getting better at running.  Almost every week for this 3km circuit, they’re getting new personal bests.  Yesterday our eldest went over 1 minute faster than her previous best! She’s now down to 17m 40secs for 3km!! Not bad for a 9 year old, and I think she still has more in her!! Amazing!

 

Jill

About jillinamillion

I'm currently Creating my way to Success - finding ways to utilise my creativity to achieve what I want in life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

